February TBR

Bookish Nonsense

Ahh, the month of love or a blistering cold month in Chicago that reminds me why I love fuzzy socks, hot cocoa, and beautiful books that make me feel warm inside. Achilles and I plan on curling up on the couch this February and reading as many books as we can, granted most of the books will consist of required readings for class but I digress.

1. On a Sun Beam by Tillie WaldenImage result for on a sunbeam tillie walden cover

After seeing Alice Oseman post on Instagram about this book and having read Spinning also by Tillie Walden,  I knew I needed to pick this book up!

2. The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

Image result for the hate u give book While I am being forced to read this book for my Young Adult Fiction class, I’m actually excited to pick it up. Surprisingly enough I don’t actually know much about this book besides the political message it comes with. I normally don’t read very many political stories (mainly because they stress me out immensely) but I’m glad I’m being forced to read this!

 

3. Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor

Related image Soo I just learned what this book is about and now I NEED TO READ IT!!! Thank you kindly to Rachel for sharing her new found knowledge of what this book entails.

 

 

 

4. The Carnival at Bray by Jessie Ann Foley

Image result for the carnival at bray I’d never actually heard of this book until I saw my textbook list for my Y.A. Fiction class. This book is apparently about a young girl who’s moved to Ireland with her family and experiences some sort of family drama. I don’t really know. I do know though that I love the Irish and Y.A. so what could go wrong?

 

 

5. The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald

Image result for the great gatsby To say I am excited to reread this book would be the biggest lie of the century, but professors make you do things all the time that you hate so. I read this book in high school and didn’t enjoy it, but I guess I’m interested to see if that opinion remains the same or if it changes. . .

 

 

6. The Last Olympian by Rick Riordan

Image result for the last olympian Demigods Anonymous has officially reached the end of the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series which means I get to jump into one of my favorite books this month! BRING ON THE PERCABETH!!

If you still want to be apart of this readathon pick up this book and join us for our live show at the end of February (date to come)! Don’t worry if you didn’t get to be apart of this readathon either because Read D.A.is planning a Heros of Olympus readathon in a couple months!

 

Wow, this might actually be the month I read everything on my TBR! Mainly because I have too but STILL!!

Thanks for Reading!

 

Leave a comment